just a couple questions. need some help from the pros

turbonig

XS650 New Member
Reaction score
im about to order my hardtail for the bike an had a couple questions. in this first picture there is a plate right where the hard tail goes. am i suppose to remove this or weld directly to it?
https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&...&th=12a1195d2285d976&attid=0.1&disp=inline&zw
in this second picture i was wondering what hard tail kit would be best if i wanted to keep the original foot rests and controls. i was looking at the lowbrow hardtail. please let me know your opinions thanks alot
https://mail.google.com/mail/?ui=2&...&th=12a1195d2285d976&attid=0.2&disp=inline&zw

I know i am not a pro, but i couldnt get the pictures to come up. Here is my 2 cents i went TC bros due to the fact that so many people are running them and they were one of the only "kits" i could find when i did mine.

Now i am going to be running mid controls and will be fabbing up my own set. This is the only area that i found frustrating (and that could be to me not want to spend any money)

The best thing i can say is find some bike pics you like and see what they used for a hardtail. Kit or custom is what it may come down to.

*on a side note* I hope this thread about hard tail kits doesnt open up a can or worms, you know how strong some people feel about them.

I don't think there is a kit out there that will allow you to use the stock foot controls. Your pics are not coming up. You cannot link to a secure site, ex. Https
Here's a good way to make mid controls on the cheap.

- or take a look at the fong bros builds

xs650_chopper_62.JPG

IMG_4202.jpg