Battery Tender Plus vs. BatteryMINDer Plus

Travis

Forum Staff
Top Contributor
XS650.com Supporter
Reaction score
I've been using my Battery Tender Plus for about 8 years. I've recommended Battery Tenders to a lot of people. It does what it's supposed to do... trickle charges a battery then goes into maintenance mode to safely keep it charged.

http://batterytender.com/motorcycle/battery-tender-plus-12v-at-1-25a.html

So I've been doing some reading about BatteryMINDer Plus chargers and how it not only charges and maintains batteries, but also desulfates them to make them last longer.

http://www.batteryminders.com/batte...-Amp-Charger-Maintainer-Conditio-p-16134.html

So from the little bit of reading I've done, it seems like they actually work. Some people say they can actually bring back dead batteries so you can get another year out of them. Others say they've had motorcycle batteries last 12 years using a BatteryMINDer. Does anyone have any experience with a BatteryMINDer or know of a reason why the Battery Tender is a better for charging batteries?

Hi Travis
Been using an Optimate 1 for years & have just replaced it with an Optimate 4, does same as the batterytender & comes with a nice little connector which you connect to your battery & then just plug your charger to, can be hidden & has a waterproof cover. Saves getting to the battery when charging. Very neat little pieces of kit
Optimate battery charger