QUESTION about LEAF and PAINT

TurboFarviknugn

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
I am going to use one of the leafs gold, copper or silver. I like the look of the engine turned gold leaf but prefer the color of the copper, BUT looking at my bike and enjoying a beer while lementing this decision i realized I have nothing of either color on my bike so am now leaning towards the SILVER LEAF. Question #1 is can one do the engine turning with SILVER ? Question #2 What do you use to achieve the swirl look without destroying the leaf its self ?

ANY sample pics you care to post up OE A WHOLE TUTORIAL would be COOL !:thumbsup:

I am fixing to mask and HOPEFULLY spray today my second color, and can add pics of the trials and tribulations with the leaf I WILL encounter. :laugh:

Come on Visimpact share the knoweldege with us oh wise one !!! :D

I just responded to ur pm but here is what I said in case anyone else wants some info. I'm no expert but I've done enough leaf to be decent at it.
TurboFarviknugn said:
I am going to use one of the leafs gold, copper or silver. I like the look of the engine turned gold leaf ( i.e. Wicked Soul )but prefer the color of the copper, BUT looking at my bike and enjoying a beer while lementing this decision i realized I have nothing of either color on my bike so am now leaning towards the SILVER LEAF. Question #1 is can one do the engine turning with SILVER ? Question #2 What do you use to achieve the swirl look without destroying the leaf its self ?

I am going to start a thread you can answer there this way maybe someone else may have a Q answered in the future.

THANKS !!!