xs650

1. T

75 XS650 Scrambler Build

I have a 75 XS650B that I plan to use to build a scrambler. I'm new to building bikes and there's a ton of info that I'm having difficulty finding about the specs for a xs650. Some of the info I'm looking for is all interchangeable parts example: the front end. All help would be appreciated. Thanks
  2. E

Hugh’s hand built timing

Scratching my head here, I’ve got an xs650 with a Hugh’s cdi ignition the previous owner put on. It seems like the timing is a bit too advanced, how exactly do I retard the timing on this setup. Every thread just explains finding tdc with the damn sticker. Nothing about actually adjusting the...
  3. W

Xs 650 engine serial number issue

So I bought a 1979 Yamaha xs650 I was ordering parts for it and attempted to install them but the 1979 parts where not correct from what I read on here the frame serial and engine serial should start the same mine are different and I havnt been able to find anything related to this serial number...
  4. Ceewdee

Sold / Found / Inactive - Omar’s seat, tank, and tail section. SOLD

Brand new Omar’s tank, tail, and seat for XS650. Tank comes with the cap and petcocks and is lined (blue stuff that I forget what it’s called). Tail section has the lighting provisions. I bought it with no intent on using but it was negotiated into some other parts purchased figuring someone out...
  5. BNL

Sold / Found / Inactive - 1972 XS650 FOR SALE

I have a 72 XS 650 for sale that I bought a few months back. Have tried to get it running but with no success. As I'm not too handy mechanically speaking I'm going to sell it and want to recover some of my costs. The bike is in Canada and as most of you are Americans my price is in U.S dollars...
  6. X1valin1x

For Sale - Fenders. OEM original ready to go

I have some stock OEM fenders off of a 81 xs 650 special. $25obo dollars each. Plus shipping. Pickup available in CNY near Syracuse NY.
  7. X

For Sale - 1973 XS650