gauges

1. LA_Rider

Cool Website...

Newbie here...I am very happy to have found this excellent XS650 website. I just learned that I could have repaired the speedo & tach dials on my XS650E and would have saved a hundred eBay bucks for a used cluster. I bought a instrument cluster, the vendor ID'd as a 650 cluster, but its not...
  2. 650Skull

Gauge Repair/Refurbish-Yamaha XS/TX 70-83 Gauge Repair..........Honda 70/71 750/4-KO

This thread covers all Yamaha XS650 Gauges from 1970 - 1984....... Honda 70/71 750/4 KO post #8 .....by WideAWAKE Parts Semantic 78-83 Specials 74-83 Bezel removal 1 This should be done on a soft surface so no damage will be done to the paint or metal ring. I used a folder that had a lot of...
  3. willis

Gauge/Instrument cluster ideas

In the slow process of customizing my '78 special with a tracker/scrambler look and I am trying to decide what gauges I want to run. Stock, mini, tach only..... etc.... I'd like to see some pictures of different gauge configurations people are running. I currently have a 5 3/4 headlight, but...
  4. gggGary

Make Offer - Stock Gauges, sets and parts

75 and up gauges, some standards and some specials. if asking please use odometer reading to ID the set you are talking about. That one set of special gauges is REALLY nice, shows 5K will include the better silk screen indicator panel below it. thinking $100 for those, others priced downwards...
  5. G

Looking to get 2.5" mini tach. Ratio?

Hey guys. I'm looking to get a 2.5" mini tach from dimecity. I'll be putting it on my stock '79 XS. Wondering what ratio to get? Looking to use the stock cable. Lemme know guys! Thanks! Garrett
  6. G

Cafe Gauages. Help a young padawan.

Hey ya'll. Cafe-ing my 79 XS out and and am wondering which gauges ya'll are using and your opinions. I am thinking small (>3") gauges. A mph and tach. Brands and suggested mounting schemes are helpful. I would like to have them in line or above the triple clamp. Thanks! -Garrett
  7. S