For Sale - '82 XS650 chopper/bobber $2200 obo

FB71

Expert Turd Polisher
Reaction score
I've decided to sell my chopper/bobber. I just don't ride it, and can't stand to see it sit. I'd rather sell it to someone who'll ride it. The price is flexible, so don't be afraid to make an offer.

Hardtail done by me, no kit. Stock charging system, but works very well. Around 13v at idle. '81 engine, converted back to points (I was going for simple/old skool). Stock carbs worked according to all the recommendations here. 6" baffles in exhaust, surprisingly quiet. Starts runs and rides great! No signals or gauges. It's a completely amateur build, as I'm not a professional bike tech, but I am a 25 year automotive and truck tech. So, the bike is safe, solid and reliable, but not a show bike. Ask any questions, and come see it in person. I won't hide anything (I hate nasty surprises), and welcome any constructive criticism.

Bike is in Edgewood, MD, about 20 miles north east of Baltimore city, less than a mile from I95.
Here's a link to the Craigslist posting; http://baltimore.craigslist.org/mcy/6249004721.html
See the posting for pics.

Jim

Jim,

Does this have the e-starter still? DO you know the motor condition (i.e. rebuilt? miles? etc). I am interested in it, looks clean. thanks.