Bs38 carbs dumping gas out of intake

Well yes I have, but not carb jets. They sell repops and I only use genuine Mikuni jets. That link to Niche Cycles is good, they have genuine Mikuni jets.

I’m having a hard time finding oversized jets for these carbs. It seems like it isn’t getting enough gas but when I try and adjust the air mix screw it doesn’t seem to do much of anything. Again I’m pretty new to this so I apologize for my incompetence.

I’m having a hard time finding oversized jets for these carbs. It seems like it isn’t getting enough gas but when I try and adjust the air mix screw it doesn’t seem to do much of anything. Again I’m pretty new to this so I apologize for my incompetence.
Running pod filters on it at the moment if that helps.

Adjusting the mix screw will have little, if any, effect if your float levels aren't set correctly. Larger jets are readily available. The Mikuni jets used in these carbs are very common ones. The pilots for your '79 carb set are the VM22/210 type. The stock size was 27.5 so you'll want a #30, or maybe even a #32.5.

650 Pilot Jets.jpg

The mains are what are called the small round type, specifically a Mikuni N102/221 type .....

MainsCompared.png

Stock size in your carb set was a #135 so you'll want/need about a 140 or maybe a 142.5. Once you install the larger mains, you will need to lean the needle setting a step.