Damn Insurance Companies rule the world!

Mailman

Hardly a Guru
Top Contributor
Reaction score
I developed a late in life (45) onset of asthma. Probably from the decade I was a welder when I was in my twenties. It progressed until about ten years ago it was really affecting the quality of my life. I was having major respiratory infections several times a year and burning through rescue inhalers. I had a good doctor , who got on top of it and started me on a medication that was nothing short of life changing for me. Symbicort.
I just had an annual physical and my doctor asked me if I have had any asthma related incidents in the last year and for the first time in a decade I was able to say NOPE, not a one!
I just received notice from my health insurance company ( Think of the biggest most profitable company you can) and they informed me that my life changing medication will no longer be covered! This medication is stupid expensive without insurance and there is no direct replacement for it. My doctor will have to try and figure out some work around for it.
Dirty communist rat bastards!
Sorry, just needed to vent. Carry on.
image.gif

Well that’s interesting. You know when I was delivering mail, I delivered A LOT of meds from India. Worth remembering. Thanks 2M

I just received notice from my health insurance company ( Think of the biggest most profitable company you can) and they informed me that my life changing medication will no longer be covered! This medication is stupid expensive without insurance and there is no direct replacement for it. My doctor will have to try and figure out some work around for it.
Dirty communist rat bastards!
Sorry, just needed to vent. Carry on.
View attachment 108026

Hi Mailman,
no, you got that wrong.
The communists would give you the meds for free except that it wouldn't be currently available.
Your insurers are filthy Fascist rat bastards.
And is there no rope in Az.? Are there no lamp posts?