female wrenchers

hdtech13

hdtech13
Reaction score
just curious as to how many females are on this site... especially ones who do their own wrenching??? I am a female gearhead myself. :D I graduated from MMI (Motorcycle Mechanics Institute) in Sept. 07 as a HD Tech. now low and behold im workin on my 1975 XS650 trying to get it ready for the upcoming spring! So hit me back ladies!

Well I'm not a lady but I'll let you know who is. Including you there are 3 female gear-heads here... Barb, emzdogz, and now you. I'm surprised they haven't seen your post and commented on it yet..

At least that's all I know about... Might be a couple others that haven't come forward about being a woman...

Anyway, Welcome to the site! :bike:

Just checking in---I've been building bikes for --wow-- way too long. My first real build was my second Lambretta scooter in high school, back when a Triumph Bonneville was the fastest thing you could get, unless you had the money for a Sportster.

It's great that there are other women around who build or work on bikes. I ride with a women's group, but my nickname is "Mechanic" because although we have "Point", "Wood-splitter", and others, I'm the only one who works on my own bikes.

Currently I am working on a 1980 BMW r80/7, and riding a 1977 XS"D" with a sidecar. She's my baby, and although the BSA's may go, and the Triumph may go, the XS will stay until I myself go!

Having said that, I abhor modern electrics, and have barely made my peace with turn signals.....I don't like modern bikes, which is one reason I've had the XS since 1978. Simplicity. Love it!

Anyway, yeah. Welcome, and please post a bunch---it get's strange being the only reality anchor in a sea of guys......:laugh:

(C'mon, Guys--you know I love ya!!) :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Barb

- :doh:edit:shootme:...welcome HDT:cheers:...

- reality is a bitch Barb - oops, sorry, beach:D

- i see Anna pops in from time to time, but i dont think the main attraction is the bikes:wink2: