How do jet sizes work?

alex f

Anything xs
Reaction score
so ive orderd pods and i know i will need new jets. I have bs34 carbs with stock jet sizes.

My question is if i go one size up on my jets (main being #132.5) would i be looking for a #133?

Same with pilots, Ect. Im new to the jetting game and am not sure how it works.

Mikuni mains and pilots change by 2.5 number increments. Next main would be a 135, then 137.5, etc. Next pilot would be a 45, then 47.5, etc. They don't even make 1 number increments. That would probably be too small a change to make any difference.

Okay so moving up or down in either pilot or jet sizes will be in intervals of 2. Thanks again 5twins.

"That's got CV's? Take a #2 phillips screwdriver, heat the tip with a torch until cherry red and plunge it into your eye. It will hurt less. Really."-

With that out of the way I'll still help and offer any assistance you may need but a fair warning has been given . In order to make stock CV carbs work with a free flowing exhaust and velocity stacks you will have to irrevocably modify the carbs . You will be drilling holes in the bottom of the slide . You will be drilling the main and intermediate air bleeds . you will be building custom needle jets to match an assortment of needles . And you will only get close .

Save your pennies and sanity . Buy real carbs .

~kop

"That's got CV's? Take a #2 phillips screwdriver, heat the tip with a torch until cherry red and plunge it into your eye. It will hurt less. Really."-
:lmao:

And for the other eye heat a 3/4" drill bit chucked up in an air drill ...