Just another first build.

Rd51

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
Hello everyone. New to the forum. Appreciate all the helpful info I have found thus far. Little background about me before I dive in to this build.

I'm a 23 year old punk kid living in Southern California. I'm a marine diesel technician. I've been around motorcycles my whole life; primarily dirt-bikes. Been riding and racing for almost 13 years. I've wanted to have a motorcycle to ride on the street for quite some time (father is a firefighter captain for Los Angeles City) Which pretty much sums up why it has taken me so long to finally get a bike. With all competitive motocross bikes being Japanese made, it was only natural that I began looking to purchase a Japanese made motorcycle for the street.

Thus leading me to find this 1979 XS650 with 10k miles in Camarillo, CA.

Hello everyone. New to the forum. Appreciate all the helpful info I have found thus far. Little background about me before I dive in to this build.

I'm a 23 year old punk kid living in Southern California. I'm a marine diesel technician. I've been around motorcycles my whole life; primarily dirt-bikes. Been riding and racing for almost 13 years. I've wanted to have a motorcycle to ride on the street for quite some time (father is a firefighter captain for Los Angeles City) Which pretty much sums up why it has taken me so long to finally get a bike. With all competitive motocross bikes being Japanese made, it was only natural that I began looking to purchase a Japanese made motorcycle for the street.

Thus leading me to find this 1979 XS650 with 10k miles in Camarillo, CA.

Still trying to figure out how to upload pictures. Bear with me here.

Attachments

• xs6501.jpg
    xs6501.jpg
    260.1 KB · Views: 433
  • xs6502.jpg
    xs6502.jpg
    286.2 KB · Views: 364
I rode the bike around town for a few weeks while in the process of receiving my M1 license. Bike rode and ran great. I was instantly hooked.