Moving YUK...Right next to my Bike YEA!!

Orion61

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
I have been renting from an A-ho*e for 3 years, The guy didn't fix ANYTHING! Gutters drenched basement, rotten wooden outside doors, leaking Faucets, cracked windows, Bad front steps.. Dead Trees on the lot...etc
Took him to Court and WON, the trouble with that is he used the old house is for sale and you have to move.. We offered the assessed value PLUS 7K, Nope he had a buddy sign a Purchase agreement.
BUT I am moving right next to the Building my Bike is stored in, It is heated yeah!!!

I guess you could put it that way, That place was so bad, carrying the dresser out my Nephiew stepped on the edge of the curve Brick steps and 2 bricks gave way and he twisted his ankle!!
This guy is a real piece of work, he buys every single property that comes up on tax or foreclosure auctions, cleans them a bit then rents to the point of
paying for them in 4 or 5 years! He doesn't put money into them, then sells them on rent to own for double what they are worth, that way he doesn't have to do any work. We are in a small town of about 1000 people, mostly older so a lot of "Old Lady houses come up.
We found out our City has a Law on the Books for a pre rental inspection, but they haven't been doing it!?! I know his houses would never pass renters code.. The City Council is resisting implementing it!!! We asked why and they said they couldn't afford to hire an Inspector!... UM Sorry but the Landlord
pays for the inspections!
Still nothing. I think some under the table cash is going their way.. because The Country Club people get everything they want..etc...etc...etc...
sorry for the rant but I'm too dang old to move..
BUT....HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY, Im 50' from my Bike! and it is a Heated building, so I can work all winter!

In Northern Iowa, our Seasons are, "Winter/Winter/ & Road Construction.....