Ugly bikes!!!!!!

rusty rocket

XS650 Junkie
Reaction score
I,ve noticed alot of bikes on this site are down right ugly. Whats up? I know to each there own, but Damn. I,m not saying my bike is the best looking out there but at least it looks like a flat track bike(that is what i was going for). I've noticed so many parts on xs,s that just don't fit the bike with poor layout and execution. I know when I fab something up I stand back and take a good look at it from a distance and different angles(roll the thing out of the garage stand back and look). I guess I,m to anal retentive. Sorry just had to rant.

I guess beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. I watched a bike build here from start to finish when the thing was eventually sold on ebay to some lucky guy in Australia. You may remember the build entitled "Thug Life". I thought it was the best looking XS I had ever seen and I have been riding these things for 25 years. Dna 4 under springer, cole foster tank and Ardcore hardtail. There were many people who commented on what a great looking bike it was. It was a bike built along the lines of Angry Monkey builder Dan Patterson from Mississippi who builds some beautiful Triumphs. I thought others would follow with similar builds. However, I haven't seen another build like it before or after. The guy did obviously have a fair amount of money wrapped up in it. I think that bike really stepped away from the norm. Go figure.
jefft

Last edited: