Welding thread

G_YamTech_314

XS650 Junkie
Top Contributor
Reaction score
I don't know how many welders we have on this here forum, so if a thread already exists please send me there. I just wanted to show you guys what 4 months of experience has given me in welding 6061 aluminum.

I've come a long way from where I began. Keep in mind, this is 4 months of LIFE experience welding anything at all.

Snapchat-916331298.jpg
Snapchat-761383257.jpg

I don't know how many welders we have on this here forum, so if a thread already exists please send me there. I just wanted to show you guys what 4 months of experience has given me in welding 6061 aluminum.

I've come a long way from where I began. Keep in mind, this is 4 months of LIFE experience welding anything at all.

View attachment 170001 View attachment 170002

Congratulations on your new vocation. I was a welder for ten years in my younger days ( heavy equipment repair, pipe welding, building truck beds etc. ) It was good steady employment and I enjoyed the work. I never had the opportunity to work with aluminum full time, but it’s nice work, it’s cooler with no nasty cloud of smoke around your head all day. Keep it up, practice makes perfect! :)

Congratulations on your new vocation. I was a welder for ten years in my younger days ( heavy equipment repair, pipe welding, building truck beds etc. ) It was good steady employment and I enjoyed the work. I never had the opportunity to work with aluminum full time, but it’s nice work, it’s cooler with no nasty cloud of smoke around your head all day. Keep it up, practice makes perfect! :)