Hi Guys---newbie here!

Barb

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I thought I would drop in and say hello. I hang out over on the 650Rider site, and heard about this site and it sounds neat. I ride a 1977 "D" Standard with a 1965 Spirit of America Sidecar---and work on a '79 Special, a T140v Triumph, four BSA singles (B44's), and an R80 BMW.

Ya might say I'm a bit of an addict.....but my granddaughters love Gramma's sidecar! I've been riding since the crust of the Earth was cooling, and the newest bike I've ever owned is the Beemer, a 1980.

Anyway, nice to be here--any familiar faces? :)

Barb

Hey barb,
welcome. I would love to see some pics if you get the chance.
Especially those BSA singles.
I know what you mean about being an addict, I think there are alot of those here on this forum.
Have fun and show us those bikes.
Tom

Sounds like a great collection. Welcome to the forum. I was just in NW wash for the Oyster run. We rode 33 lil chopper bobbers from everett to anacortes and back along the most scenic detours..lol Love to see those BSA's myself.

Hi Guys,

Thanks! As I think I mentioned, as soon as I figure out how to post pictures I'll stick a few up....sadly, I'm basically computer illiterate----I can work on Lucas electrics, but computers befuddle me....:doh:

Trex, I ride the Oyster Run every year, this last year on the '77 with the chair. Her name, by the way, is Jaelith, after a favorite witch in a book. The high point (?) this last September was getting a flat tire at Sharp's Corner. Happily, some Fix-a-flat kept me riding. Other times I've been pillion on a friend's H-D, and it's really comfy, but I prefer my own bike.

So---to post pictures, do I go to "Manage Attachments"? (I know, I know---women and electrics. But like I said, I can do Lucas...)

Barb