XS650 Thermometer-Dipsticks

DogBunny

Motorcychologist
Top Contributor
Reaction score
Display.jpg

I have been making XS650 ThermoDipSticks for about six months.
They have been tested for tens of thousands of miles on dozens of bikes in several different countries and in all weather extremes.
Most of the cost of the units is in the thermometer, which is the best that I could find. The thermometers are custom-made for me in the USA, and are silicone coated for vibration dampening and to maximize heat transfer and response time. The company that I buy the thermometers from makes their own line of thermometer-dipsticks using the exact same thermometer that I use.
The current price is $45.95. Ordering instructions and more pictures are here:
http://www.handspiral.com/ThermoDipStick.htm
I currently have most "clock indexes" in stock. It takes about a week to make a new unit if your "clock index" is not in stock. Thanks.

1979b.jpg

Ill vouch for Will, these are so cool! I bought one about 2 months ago I think? Maybe longer than that. Love it on my XS, and works flawless

1982b.jpg

Thanks to everyone who has purchased one of my XS650 ThermoDipSticks.

http://www.handspiral.com/ThermoDipStick.htm

I currently have most "clock indexes" in stock. It takes about a week to make a new unit if your "clock index" is not in stock.

A Forum Member recently asked if they have marks for measuring the oil level. YES! The probe is exactly the same length as the stock probe, and it has marks for measuring oil level.