Texas newbie looking for an XS

Ranger

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
Howdy! I'm new to XS motorcycles, and new to forums, to please bear with me...

I've been a motorcycle enthusiast for more than half my life, and somehow until two weeks ago the awesome yamaha XS 650 has escape my notice. I've been looking to get back on 2 wheels for a while, and this seems like a (relatively) inexpensive way to have an awesome chopped scoot.

I'm looking for a titled running (or possibly close to running) XS, don't really care about the year (unless I should??) or the mileage. I'd preferably like to keep the cost $1,000 or less depending on condition. The plan is to ride it while collecting parts for a chopper/bobber build.

My question for the rest of you Texans (or anybody from another state in close proximity) is how often something like this comes up for sale in our area? There's nothing really out there right now that I've been able to find. There's a sweet one I'm eyeballing in Michigan right now, but I'd ideally like to find something more local.

Howdy back at ya Ranger. Welcome. I can't be much help with the bike, as I'm not selling mine, but other than the usual classifieds and craigslist sources, you might try checking with the local bike shops, or clubs in your area that might give you a heads-up on a 650.

Philip

Hey man, Im from Louisiana, so not to far from you. But I bought mine around May this year. It was somewhat hard to find one that wasnt totally trashed for under 1500.. I ended up getting one shipped from Florida for 1800. She was a (rough) runner, but all around in awesome shape. Hope that helps.