Photoshop help and color suggestions needed

kvanderploeg

The Dutch Terror
Reaction score
I'm a techie by trade, but I'm no artist, and I'm certainly not proficient in Photoshop. Anyone here willing to try some color options on my build? I'm hoping to get this thing off to powder soon, but I'm unsure of the color scheme. My wife and I have discussed a few options. Since this is really supposed to be for her, I'm leaning toward her input. She's currently tossed around the following colors:

Red
Dark Red
Satin Black
Pearl White
Silver
Pewter
Yellow (which I'm not very convinced of)

The following parts are on my list to be coated and/or painted.

Frame
Front Wheel
Rear Wheel
Front Disc
Rear Disc
Lower Fork Legs
Triple Tree
Triple Tree Top Clamp
Handlebars
Battery Box
Front Caliper
Rear Caliper
Rear Caliper Stay Bar
Headlight
Headlight Mount
Neck Cups
Foot Pegs
Foot Peg Mounts
Engine Brackets (6)
Rear Brake Pedal
Rear Brake Pivot
Shifter Lever
Sissy Bar
Tank
Rear Fender
Fake Oil Tank (electronics)
Pipes

Thanks for any help here guys! :thumbsup: This is something think takes an artistic eye and touch, and that's something I certainly don't have. Even if you just have color scheme suggestions, I certainly welcome them. If you want higher resolution pics to work from, I can email them to you.

Kent

P1010413.jpg

P1010405.jpg

Last edited:
Im certainly no artist, and have no idea whatsoever with photoshop. Personaly, I think frames look better a lighter colour, black makes them look heavy. Maybe a fire engine red frame, the tins in a satanic blackish red with pewter accents, pewter exhaust. Pegs and all the other bolt ons pewter again. Maybe you can use the white or yellow for some pinstripes. Goodluck

Posted via Mobile

hey Kent, been wondering how it's going with your bike. (your WIFE'S bike :) )
Question, are those bars comfortable for her? Speaking from experience, most women like higher bars that come back a bit. or?