Poor Customer Service in the Puget Sound...

That guy

XS650 Member
Reaction score
**** BACK STORY ****

I bought a XS650 bobber from a guy here in the Puget Sound. The bike didn't run when I got it (didn't mind a little project). So I found a shop in my area called Wise Guys Choppers, who "specialize" in these bikes apparently. Had it inspected and found that between the stator and wiring were the immediate problem and the ignition box was on its last legs. So he suggested installation of a Pamco, PMA, and rewire the bike to replace the hack job wiring done on it before. He offered to do this service for me, but was too costly at the time. After I looked into the parts, read reviews I decided on doing it myself. I'm a pretty decent mechanic and after looking into the installations it was a piece of cake. The only thing I am handicapped in is wiring. So I got the parts: Pamco ignition kit, Hugh's PMA, and went with the capacitor in place of the battery. So got everything installed and had a buddy help me with the wiring.
To make a long story short I had some issues getting it running after the work done I contacted this Joe Wiseguy to ask if he if we could have a bad connection in the wiring. After slamming the parts I chose for the install (like only he has the right stuff to install). He's says yeah something could be hooked up wrong. So I followed some simple steps to make sure I got spark and everything on the electrical side was good. So I turned to the carbs, the carbs are still the BS34's, I took them off and cleaned them out really good and installed them back on my bike. After a few adjustments to the jet screws it was RUNNING!!! It was running rough do to some cracked intakes but running none the less. I went ahead and took it for a quick ride down the road. after I got back to my garage in was wanting to die when I have it throttle.