brembo brakes what bikes ?

triumph68

XS650 Enthusiast
Reaction score
hey guys ive been searching the site for a few days trying to find out what bikes 65mm 4pot brembo brakes come of ? every wrecker in australia that i contact are to lazy to look they all want to know what bike there off . Im a dairy farmer that lives over an hour away from any town so its hard to get in to check it out myself same as a 14mm nissin m/c that im also chaseing any help would be great thanks Andy

hey guys ive been searching the site for a few days trying to find out what bikes 65mm 4pot brembo brakes come of ? every wrecker in australia that i contact are to lazy to look they all want to know what bike there off . Im a dairy farmer that lives over an hour away from any town so its hard to get in to check it out myself same as a 14mm nissin m/c that im also chaseing any help would be great thanks Andy
........................... hi duke do,,,, bimbota do ,,,,,,,, the wrecker down in fitzroy might have something you could always go for some late mod yamahe sports or suzuki sports stuff they are good and common ,,grab the caliber with the pads /bolts etc... regards oldbiker

thanks mate im in queensland and a long way from anywhere i have to do most things over the phone thats why i was trying to get specific bikes that use a 4 pot 65mm caliper most wreckers wont look unless you tell them the bike it comes off . Andy

Ducati models:
ST4 2000 to 2003
ST4S 2002 to 2004
ST3 2004
748 1999
748S 2000 to 2002
748R 2000
996 1999 to2001
996S 1999 to 2001
996SPS 1999 to 2000
998 2002
998 matrix 2004

Also used on KTM 2002 Duke II

I've been using them for 2 seasons now. A big improvement over stock calipers.

Attachments

• Brembo front mounting.JPG
    Brembo front mounting.JPG
    195.8 KB · Views: 283
  • Brembo Rear Mounting.JPG
    Brembo Rear Mounting.JPG
    194.5 KB · Views: 287
NZ ex Japan import TRX850's came with Brembo's. The NZ market TRX850's didn't. It might be the same in Aussie.