IMG_2037_zps90982499.jpg

IMG_2041_zps1dd90b22.jpg

XS650-hardtail-custom-motor-mounts_zpse6c96e7e.jpg

xs650-Custom-front-motor-mount_zpsa393e24a.jpg

XS650-hardtail-mid-controls-1_zpsf6d7979d.jpg

XS650-hardtail-mid-controls_zps57700124.jpg

http://truenorthmetal.com/

Last edited:
I can see that this is not your first rodeo, looks great, keep posting pics and welcome aboard. tim

Welcome TrueNorthMetal! I am new to the board as well, but it really is nice to see another forum member from the lower mainland!! Woohoo!! Nice Build!

Thanks - where about are you ?

I'm in the Newton area of Surrey...near Bear Creek Park.

How long have you been working on bikes? I just bought a 1980 XS650 that I lovingly refer to as "Crap Pile", and I plan on working on it soon, then re-name it. I'm brand new to bikes, but I have a few ideas on what I would like my bike to look like when I'm done...

I'm in the Newton area of Surrey...near Bear Creek Park.

How long have you been working on bikes? I just bought a 1980 XS650 that I lovingly refer to as "Crap Pile", and I plan on working on it soon, then re-name it. I'm brand new to bikes, but I have a few ideas on what I would like my bike to look like when I'm done...

ha ha...I have had a few vehicles that I also have referred to, lovingly of course, in very blunt descriptives.....always good times :banghead:

My desire is to continue to do this for side income, but still keep it enjoyable. This XS will be sold when it is done and the plan is 10% of sale price goes to Cystic Fibrosis research.

I am also working on a jig for the front motor mount that I just made. It is not super original, but a sight cooler than the stock ones if stock is not important to the builder.....if you have interest, maybe I could work you the screaming deal from h<ll in exchange for some fitment feedback from you..?

Last edited: