bungs broke off ugh

slackjaw44

greasy summmbitch
Reaction score
turned my frame upside down to shimy in the motor and those bungs popped right off from the weight of frame+motor. I used a wire welder on them and didn't have the heat up enough, I still dont think they would've popped off riding but i'm glad they fell off now.

stupid mistake, feel like an idiot

everyone makes mistakes but i would say never mig weld. it basically like super glue out of welding. go tig. much stronger and much cleaner.

everyone makes mistakes but i would say never mig weld. it basically like super glue out of welding. go tig. much stronger and much cleaner.

Obviously advice from someone who isn't a welder. Dont believe the hype. Tig is nice but it is the person welding that determines the quality of the weld.

Actually I am a welder and have been a certified welder for 8 years. Obviously this shows your intelligence on the subject. If you want professional go tig. Any hack can go to home depot and pretended there a welder. Mig is for the inexperienced.

Half the world is MIG welded together. Do you think the factories are TIG welding frames? MIG , (or any type of weld properly done), is just as strong. The key word is properly done.

Actually I am a welder and have been a certified welder for 8 years. Obviously this shows your intelligence on the subject. If you want professional go tig. Any hack can go to home depot and pretended there a welder. Mig is for the inexperienced.

LOL sure man. So all professional mig welders are glorified supergluers?!? what about arc welders? cavemen with buzzboxes? So with your "logic", any inexperienced person with a tig torch in his hand is a pro? I know plenty of old timers who can weld circles around you blindfolded with both arms tied around their back.:D