Lessons I Learned Today

JP50515

XS650 Junkie
Reaction score
Alright so when I started riding it just so happened that a bunch of my buddies also bought bikes (I know trend setter right?) jk anyway I've alway rode cruisers and customs. The closest I ever got to owning a sport bike was a Radian and the only reason for that was the fact that I bought it mint for $800 in small town Wisconsin and sold it in the twin cities two weeks later for $2300. If it hadn't been for my first bike getting totaled, I would have never bought the Radian. If I had never bought the Radian I would have never sold it and had the money to buy my first XS. If I had never bought that bike, I would have never learned to rebuild a motor or weld or design a motorcycle from the ground up, and I wouldn't have rode my bike today and I wouldn't be typing this post right now....weird how things like that seem to work huh?

Anyway point of the story is I finally got the bike all tied up, just need a couple more things before she's truly complete, but its ridable as is. So I called up some of the guys from the old crew, I was expecting them to roll out on the bikes they had last time I rode with them which was last season....nope almost every one of them has a sport bike now. One ninja 636, another 600r, a yammy R6, and a gixxer 600. The only other cruiser was my buddies vstar 650. My best friend who's visiting on R.A.P. from the airforce right now tailed in his mustang pony.

full