Wanted - throttle sleeve for my stock 1975 XS450. It is the right side duel cable pull.

catuned

XS650 Member
Reaction score
Looking for a throttle sleeve for my stock 1975 XS450/500.
It is the right side duel cable pull.

The one MikesXS is different and too thick will not fit in to the button assembly.

Dealer is no luck either. They have discontinued the sleeve.

If you have one please message me or know where I can get one. Please help out.
This is my first build. I mostly do cars. :)

In the pictures the one on the right is the correct one. The one on the left is the one from from MikesXS. Both are double pull but the original is half the thickness and would fit but is broken.

Attachments

• IMG_1235.JPG
    IMG_1235.JPG
    87.8 KB · Views: 93
  • IMG_1238.JPG
    IMG_1238.JPG
    80.2 KB · Views: 102
  • IMG_1240.JPG
    IMG_1240.JPG
    92.3 KB · Views: 103
  • IMG_0362.jpg
    IMG_0362.jpg
    237.6 KB · Views: 112
I'm pretty sure that the tube for the 75' XS650B (last year of the dual throttle cable
is the same part. I still have that complete assembly for that from one that I converted to single cable. The part number 26243 00 00 checks out as the same per cmsnl......will dig around and get back to you if you wish? Blue

Last edited:
I just checked with Titus at Lebanon (MO) Cycle Center. Most old grips and throttle tubes are still available.
The part number is 371-26243-00-00. It takes about 2 weeks for them to order and receive. Cost is around $9 + tax.
If you want to track down parts through the schematics you can do so here.

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/service/servicehome/home.aspx
You can also order directly through this site I believe.

Nix the order directly you have to go through a dealer. Should have read the fine print.

Thank you so much Everyone! As I have said Im not huge Bike guy. I dont do this on a daily basis. Im a auto Mechanic. But love this bike. So thank you again! :)

Yeah some dealers people are like that.