Yep another new guy

CorradoG60

XS650 Enthusiast
Reaction score
Just want to introduce myself. My name's Jimmy and this is the first bike build I've done so I'll be picking some brains when I run into snags. These intros are always cheesy and hate doing them. A little about myself, I love anything with motors and love learning new things outside of what I do for a living. I'm a VW tech and have been doing it for some time now. So yeah, I guess thats it for now :confused:

Oh yeah here is what I'm working with now..... '81 650 special. Progress is sorta slow since I'm getting engaged in a few months :doh:

SDC10226.jpg

Welcome. I am in fact a proud owner of a '93 SLC. Been a proud owner of my XS for almost 2 years now. I've been addicted to this site ever since 650rider went down.

Nice find! Cool that they've already got the tricky frame work done for you...

I am in fact a proud owner of a '93 SLC. Been a proud owner of my XS for almost 2 years now. I've been addicted to this site ever since 650rider went down.

Huh, I never met anyone that said they were a proud owner if an SLC. Its usually this damn thing, that wiring shit, now this is wrong. haha. Yeah I've owned about 4 G60's and on a friends '90 G60 I did a 3.0L swap with JE pistons, shot peened rods and a worked head.

Nice find! Cool that they've already got the tricky frame work done for you...

Nah, thats how it sits now. I got it as a stock bike like everyone else. The tank is still under fab. I had the tunnel section lowered about 3" which is already tiged. I gotta cut the the filler neck off and put the flush mounted pop up cap assy in.

...never mind, 2 women in your life is doable...best not to let them meet tho, youll never separate them

Funny you say that cause my chick actually bought the bike for me! :laugh: