Check out my wiring diagram for me

Take Warning15

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
Hey folks! Would anyone mind looking at the wiring diagram that I made and telling me if it looks okay? I've never done any wiring work before so I'm sure its got some mistakes. Anything you guys can see?

Attachments

• Wiring Diagram 75'.pdf
    35.1 KB · Views: 176
Your diagram is a little hard to read, but with a quick look, I see the ground for the Pamco is missing. A 7.5 amp fuse would be better, for the Pamco ignition, than the 10 amp fuse you show.

Your neutral switch shows a black wire connection, when in fact the neutral switch gets its ground from the engine itself.

Your diagram shows rec/reg wiring for the 80 to 83 years. If your bike uses ungrounded brushes, then that is fine.

Why don't you take the time to read through the "Wiring Diagrams" thread that is in the "Tech" section. 28 pages of related information.

Last edited:
Along with what RG said, where the red wire comes up from the reg/rec, it should join with the red wire from the battery then hook to the main fuse.
On your turn signals the LED can not go between the flasher and turn switch. I assume this was intended to be an indicator. It won't work that way. You need two led's hooked up after the switch. One for each side. Or one led with two diodes hooked to each side, hooked together then hooked to the led. The other end of led hooked to ground.
You have an oval labeled led above the yellow brake wire. If you want it to light it needs a ground. One question why an led there?
Where the arrow points to where the two brown lines cross should be a connection. No connection no power goes to anything but the ignition.
Leo

My bike has a single rectifier/ regulator. I'm pretty sure that is how it is wired currently. I did read that thread before starting my own. I only started my own because I could not find on that had the same setup as me.