Good buy at $600?

Bkschneider

XS650 New Member
Reaction score
Hello All,

I'm new to this and looking to venture into this project. I need some guidance on where to start. Is this bike a good buy at $600. It doesn't run and no title.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 341
how hard is it to get a title in your state? does the engine turn? it looks to be a tc bro hardtail. how well was it put on? probably not too far off if youre going to use all the parts. if not then what are you going to use? figure 2-3 hundred for the frame, if the forks are good to go about one hundred the seat may be worth about that too. same with the rims. take 450 or 500 cash to the guy.

what are your skill sets? will this be your first bike? if it is, forget it. start with a runner, and build from there. Seems a good price if, and only if the engine isn't locked up, and some one knew what to do with it.

Welcome to the club!

TITLE FIRST!!!

Paperwork can be a b*tch. Get the vin # and check with state patrol before paying anything. It could be a $600 loss:(

That being said.... removing all that rust... er, "patina" looks like fun:)D)! Good luck:thumbsup:

Engine doesn't turn. I'm researching though the DMV on what I'm going to need to do to get a title for this thing. I have a friend who is going to help me with the build and he is very knowledgeable . As for me I have no skill sets lol. It's all a learning experience for me...thanks for the fast responses...it is greatly appreciated.

If the title is easy to get (like it is here in GA) i'd say yes if the weld's on the add on are nice.. Dont worry about the skillsets I was the same way now I've learned so much and my bike is coming out unreal, all done by myself. You don't need skillsets to scrub and clean!
get your research on!