Hello from Richmond, BC... Need help

Lloyd

XS650 Member
Reaction score
Hello every one. I'm fairly new to XS650 and especially from custom building.
I have a '80 XS650 that I've hard tailed (for 200 tire) and raked 38 degrees. As of now everything has been sitting as it is after the modification. I just feel like I bit more than I can swallow. I was hoping someone from lower mainland would be interested in helping me finish my project. I'm getting tired of looking at my bike in pieces. I WANT TO RIDE IT!!!! Anyone wanna help a brother out to get back on 2 wheels?! Please...:er:

Thanks in advance:cheers:

Welcome fellow canuck! Is it time for a "shipping costs to Canada" rant! Friggin insane. A $13 set of controls from scallywag, $39 usps to $24 fedex, then add duty/tax.
mmm... Cyrus, shipping address in Blaine, pop on down for a little cheese, gasoline, bingo bango boingo. All good buddy, Actually there's a business there for you if you're interested... I would outta buffalo but its like $10 to turn my F250 over never mind get it to buffalo... Anyone in Niagara falls, Fort Erie want to weigh in?

A plan; look everything over and find something, ANYTHING, that YOU can do, then DO it. Everyday spend at least 1/2 hour, even if it's just sanding filing off weld spatter, everyone can do something... That will help you find the next bit and once you have the tools in hand you will gain confidence and it will take shape. Good luck.

Thanks for the boost of confidence guys. I'm fairly new to the forum so I'm gonna do a lot of catching up and learning from the great builds in here. So far I've been reading up a few builds and I'm learning a lot from them.

Justzx, I'll try to post some pics on the week end. I have to dig my bike out of the garage. That's not to far away, I work in Vancouver area. That would be awesome if I can pick your brain or even better, if you could lend me a hand with my build if that's cool with you and if you got the time.

Last edited: