flyerdon

XS650 Enthusiast
Reaction score
Just purchased a decent 80 XS650 Special ll. Until I saw the add, I never even knew there was a Special ll, only the Special. The bike is in running condition (according to the owner and appears to be complete expect for the clutch adjustment cover. It's going to need a lot of cleanup and TLC but I thin it can be turned into a good looking and running bike. I had a regular XS650 back in about 1985 or 86 but unfortunately when my brother-in-law needed a bike I gave it to him so he had something to ride. I turned the title over to him and he later traded it for a Ducati, never saw it again. Any way, mice to see a forum for the XS650's., always loved the looks of the breed. I'll attach a picture of the add for the bike. I use the name flyerdon because I'm also a model aircraft pilot.

Attachments

• Yamaha 650.jpg
    Yamaha 650.jpg
    51.9 KB · Views: 92
Welcome flyerdon.
Bike looks like a nice original, but for the paint. Good colour, though.

Welcome to the forum! I’m sure you will have fun with your new 650. Lots and lots of valuable info here.
See you around!
Bob

Welcome flyerdon.
Bike looks like a nice original, but for the paint. Good colour, though.
Yes, the paint is the color I'd call incognito but somebody must have thought it was nice. I'm going to just go with the good old black. I haven't had a black bike for a long time and since black was the most common color, that's fine with me. Right now I have a squadron blue C5 Royal Enfield and a Silver/red XSR700. My last four bikes have been red and I guess the red ones just stick out for me or I'm simply attracted to it