Another salvaged XS back on the road in bobber form!

Patches

XS650 Junkie
Reaction score
Some of you may remember that I purchased 10-12 of these bikes in non running condition. Here's another one. A friend of a friend commissioned me to build him a bike. He lives in Colorado Springs and has not seen the bike in person yet. He'll be picking it up in a week.

Everything was done in house at my shop, from paint and powder to fabrication. The bike was built in my spare time on nights and weekends.

The guy it was built for picked the color, bars, forward controls, fake oil bag and the rest was left to open interpretation for me to do whatever. I wanted to try some things I have never done before like lathe turning the fork legs, paint work, and doing the radioshack rectifier and Chrysler regulator. We were on a strict budget but I think it turned out well.

The bike come a long way from sitting in a back yard for years to what it is now.

Starts on the first kick, and I think he'll be happy with it.

There are going to be some white panels airbrushed on the side of the tank by one of his buddies in CO.
Enjoy!

398933485.jpg

398933487.jpg

398933492.jpg

398933486.jpg

nice build man.
come on RG. it has a disk rear brake, thats way better than the drum rear alot of dudes are just fine with riding with. plus the lowers have already been shaved. let us stupid young dumb kids play.

nice build man.
come on RG. it has a disk rear brake, thats way better than the drum rear alot of dudes are just fine with riding with. plus the lowers have already been shaved. let us stupid young dumb kids play.

I'm all for having fun, and the bike looks to be well done, except for the missing front brake.

I could ask this question. Would you let your wife, son or daughter drive a car or truck with no front brakes? Would you let them drive a bike with no front brake? I certainly would not.