I love my DSLR

cooltouch

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
I own a Canon Digital Single Lens Reflex camera (DSLR), and I love it. Why? Because not only does it take great pics, but because it is a Canon Digital Rebel XS. 'Nuff said. :D:thumbsup:

As I can see, you see "XS" everywhere ! :D But I understand you, I also have two DSLR, a Nikon D200 and a D50 for backup and I really like them, even if there's no XS written of them !

Yeah, the D50 from what I understand, is approximately equivalent to the Canon Rebel XS. When I bought my XS about a year and a half ago, it was Canon's cheapest interchangeable lens DSLR. Now, I don't even see it advertised anymore, although I think it's still available. I've been a pretty hard-core photographer for almost 30 years, but the XS was all I could afford at the time, and ironically, even though it's Canon's cheapest, that's the most money I've ever spent on a camera -- and I've probably owned over a hundred. Still, it's been a decent photographic tool, even if it's an entry level one, and does most everything I need. So I can't complain.

I'd really like to get a 5D II one day, but I have no idea where I'll come up with the cash for one (don't believe in credit cards). Heh. A 5D II costs more than I've ever spent on a motorcycle!

Which reminds me. Maybe a worthwhile thread to start besides "Show us your XS" will be one on outstanding motorcycle-related photography. Sadly, I would probably have few, if any, images to offer in that regard right now, but perhaps soon.

I've got a Nikon D5000 and I love the pics I get with it. I'm pretty new to photography but enjoying the hell out of it :)

And a camera thread has to have pics!

4656213341_f8f363e3fd_b.jpg

I love the low light abilities of a DSLR with a fast lens. This was shot at night in a dark parking lot with no flash, 35mm f1.8 lens.

3821279809_31ecc78c9c_b.jpg