What do you do for a living ???

Hairyblackdude

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
WHAT DO YOU DO???

I am currently repairing cellphones in a retail store. I HATE it. Im still reasonably young, 28, and Im having a tough time imagining working for another 30+ years at least. Looking for a job change soon.

Im curious what other people do for a living everyday that keeps them sane & content w/ their life...

So.. What do you do? How do you like it? How did you get started?​

I worked retail when I was younger. I was a car salesman, made some very good money working ridiculous hours and lying through my teeth. Hated every minute of it, so I joined the Army. Worked as a human intelligence gatherer until an injury took me out of the field. Best job ever. Got bored after spending too much time behind a desk, so I didn't re-up. Used my VA benefits to go back to school. Now I sculpt for a living. It requires more sacrifice than you would believe to survive as an artist, but I get to do basically whatever I want, whenever I want now, so it was worth it.

I'd still retire to a white sandy beach, drink beer and tinker on bikes every day if I could afford it though...

I am a Draftsman by trade. In my career I have worked as a Drafter/Designer in the machine tool industry, have taught drafting and CAD classes, gone back to school and studied engineering. Worked in the building industry as a Plumbing/Fire Protection engineer, but I am currently working as an Estimator for building projects. All these I have built off my base education as a Drafter. Never stop learning.