BigBore Flattracker

BigBoreSwede

XS650 Addict
Reaction score
Hello

Just laid hands on my new bike. It´s a -81 XS in Flattrack dress with a 750 BigBore kit on. Lot´s of fun.

First thing to do was to change the oil and opppssss.........the oil was really old and both filters where full of "not so good stuff":bike:

So now I´m waiting for new parts from Rudiger (www.xs650shop.de) Supernice guy by the way!! I went for the oilcooler kit on the right side and also the filterkit for the sump. Guess that´ll peform better then the original ones:laugh:

Very nice forum, I must say/Nils from Sweden

Attachments

• FB056315.jpg
    FB056315.jpg
    118.9 KB · Views: 192
  • FB056320.jpg
    FB056320.jpg
    199.4 KB · Views: 260
Nice bike BigBoreSwede. Worthy of my first post too!

If I spend another year or 2 and use all the parts I have been collecting for the last 25 years I would be really lucky to end up with a bike a sweet as yours. And 2 other ones as well (gets boring working on the one XS so keep buying more, lol!!!)

First post but been reading good advise for ages. Thanks guys.

Bigbore Swede...... nice looking Tracker & welcome to the site. Been using Rudiger myself for sometime & Im very happy with the service. You running an RD rear wheel & no battery?

XSRob......... welcome, nice to see another Brit, post some pics of your XS

Pics on way. Give me something to do tomorrow whilst trying to sort out the fzr400 front end job, haha! :doh:

Bigbore Swede...... nice looking Tracker & welcome to the site. Been using Rudiger myself for sometime & Im very happy with the service. You running an RD rear wheel & no battery?

XSRob......... welcome, nice to see another Brit, post some pics of your XS
The rearwheel is from a Xs 400 frontwheel. The electric system is "lightweight" type with Boyer ignition and the battery is hidden in the rearfender.