First build, all ideas, recommendations welcome guys.

wmarsh4

XS650 Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ok so this is my first build, my bike is in my uncles basement, buying it within 2 weeks, taking all ideas and recommendations on which hardtail to use, how much stretch, rake, etc. Posting pics of your setup would be awesome but just replies help to. Anybody and everybody welcome, my whole build will be on here, start to finish.Thanks for the help.. Will also have ALOT of stock parts from the bike once I get it, all parts will be dirt cheap or possibly free, maybe willing to ship if you pay the cost.
Thanks.

Posted via Mobile

As far as the hardtail goes how quickly do you want it? Ardcore makes a really nice hardtail that is very easy to install but it takes quite a while to get one (I think they have been running about 13 weeks right now) if you want it quick TC Bros may be your best bet.

I Like the ardcore and I think there in indy, bout less than 2 hrs from me, if pickup is available quicker, tc bros is about 4-5 hrs north of me, I like the look they have going on a little better, im 6'1" so im not sure if I need a stretch if so how much would you recommend with a possibily of a "chick" pad?

And for it comin out of his basement hes ready to let it go. I just sold a honda for him a while back he wants clean up.
Thanks guys.

Everyone post pics or thoughts there all welcome in this thread, just show off your bike if that's what you wanna do.

Posted via Mobile

I'm 6'1" so im not sure if I need a stretch if so how much would you recommend with a possibily of a "chick" pad?

Warning, old school old guy entering room. I'm 5'-11", ran with 3.5" stretch, 50° rake, still a bit snug, old school E&S seat (very similar to current Scorpion and Le Pera). Ladies fit fine...

Attachments

• XS1B-a2.jpg
    XS1B-a2.jpg
    214.5 KB · Views: 140